Jan Desmarais-Morse

New Tech School Counselor (Grades 6,7, & 8)
jandm@goshenschools.org
(574) 533-0391 Ex. 2185

Originally from Maine, Mrs. Desmarais-Morse moved to Indiana in 1993. She graduated from the University of Maine with a bachelor’s degree in elementary education with a concentration in child development and received a Master of Education in Counselor Training from Worcester State College in Massachusetts. Mrs. D-M has spent 27+ years in education as a teacher, K-8 school counselor, and adjunct instructor at IUSB in the Counseling and Human Services program. She was a 2008 Teacher Creativity Fellowship recipient and was selected as the 2012 Exemplary Middle School Counselor of the Year by the Indiana School Counselor Association. Mrs. D-M lives in Bremen with her husband, Jim, with whom she has two grown children and two grandchildren. In her free time, Mrs. Desmarais-Morse loves to share her love of adventure and travel alongside others, spend time with her family, wield power tools, and can probably tell you more about lobsters than you care to know.

 

 Jill Koop Liechty

GIMS School Counselor (grades 6, 7 & 8)
jliechty@goshenschools.org
(574) 533-0391 Ex. 2816

 

 

Sarah Horn

GIMS School Counselor (grades 6, 7, & 8)
shorn@goshenschools.org
(574) 533-0391 Ex. 2779

 

 

Katherine Christoffersen

New Tech Counselor (grades 6, 7 & 8)
kchristoffersen@goshenschools.org
(574) 533-0391 Ex. 2827

 
 

 Angela Schwartz

Social Worker
aschwartz@goshenschools.org
(574) 533-0391 Ex. 2803

Mrs. Schwartz is a Goshen native. She graduated from Goshen College with a bachelor’s degree in social work and art and from the University of Pittsburgh with a Master of Social Work. She is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker who has been working as a child and family therapist for the past 9 years. She is married to Andrew and has two young daughters, a teenage stepdaughter, a Jack Russell terrier, and a cat. She lives in Goshen.

 

 Vilma Padilla

Liaison
vpadilla@goshenschools.org
(574) 533-0391 Ex. 2902

 Mrs. Padilla graduated from Goshen College with a degree in Spanish Education.  She is married to Saulo, and has 3 grown daughters and three grandchildren.  In her free time, Mrs. Padilla enjoys playing basketball, listening to music, dancing, and reading.
 

Officer Steele

Student Resource Officer
tsteele@goshenschools.org
(574) 533-0391 Ex. 2839